We know that when you go online, you want to stay busy earning. Priority mode will give you access to ride requests over other drivers, which reduces the time between rides so you can earn more overall.
Choose when to turn it on: You can control when to turn priority mode on — it’s optional to use and you can still go online at any time without using it. You’ll get access to a few priority hours every week.
Use it when it’s available: We limit the number of drivers who can use priority mode at any given time — check back at another time if it's unavailable.
Priority access to ride requests: Priority mode helps decrease time in between ride requests. You’ll get ride requests before other drivers without priority so you can maximize your time on the road. You’re also more likely to get longer rides.
Your rates on each ride will be lower in priority mode — but you’ll spend more time with passengers and earn more overall. Check your driver app to see your priority rates.
Tip #1: Turn it on when it’s available to increase your earnings. It’ll decrease the time between ride requests.
Tip #2: Keep it on for longer periods of time. You’ll continue to get priority access as new ride requests come in.
We're always working on new features, like priority mode, to help drivers make the most of their time on the road. When we saw earnings drop significantly because of COVID-19, we quickly launched a pilot that helped drivers earn up to twice as much than they would’ve without priority mode. We have launched a new version of the feature as a result of positive feedback from drivers in the pilot.
Priority mode is only available when you can earn more overall. We limit access to make sure priority drivers stay busy with passengers and can earn more compared to non-priority drivers.
Yes, you can choose if you want to turn on priority mode — it's optional to use and you can still go online at any time without using it.
We recommend using priority mode when it’s available and when there are fewer ride requests. In priority mode, you’ll be prioritized for ride requests over other drivers, which decreases the wait time in between rides.
The number of priority hours available will change each week, depending on market conditions.
No, once you’re in priority mode, you can remain as long as you have priority mode hours left in the week.
Yes, you can tap the priority mode row at the bottom of your screen to reveal the ‘Turn off’ button. You can also use the ‘Last ride’ feature to turn off priority mode during a ride.
Priority mode could be unavailable for one of the following reasons:
You used all of your priority hours for the week. You can see which day your hours refresh by checking the priority mode details page in the app.
There aren’t any priority mode spots left. To keep priority earnings high, we limit the number of drivers who can use it at any time. The number of priority drivers we allow at one time will vary based on market conditions.
Priority mode is only available for drivers who accept all ride types in their preferences. Priority mode rates currently only apply to standard rides, but you may still receive requests for XL, Black, or Black SUV.
Priority mode isn’t available at airports and doesn’t affect the airport queue.
Priority mode is only currently available in select regions.
Drivers can still go online without priority mode, but they may see fewer ride requests. Priority drivers are more likely to get ride requests than non-priority drivers.
No, your priority mode hours don’t carry over to the following week if they aren’t used.
Currently, only a limited number of drivers in select areas have access to priority mode. We’re working on making this experience available to drivers in more areas.
The priority rate card helps us lower the cost of each ride. The difference will then be used to help increase ride requests. When there are more ride requests, you can stay busier on the road. This helps us decrease the wait time in between ride requests, which means you can earn more overall.
Your pay will be calculated using the priority mode rate card. In priority mode, your rates will be lower per ride, but you can get more rides. Check your driver app to see your priority mode rates.
No, you are still eligible to receive other bonuses when in priority mode.
You’ll still be able to go online anytime. You can check your Lyft Driver app to see up-to-date info on the highest-earning times and places to drive.
Your priority mode hours will reset every week. You can see which day your hours refresh by checking the priority mode details page in the app.
No, priority mode is currently unavailable at airports.
Priority mode is currently only available for standard ride requests. You may receive ride requests for XL, Black, or Black SUV, but you will not receive priority access to those requests.
Priority mode is most effective when you’re not using the ‘Destination’ filter. You can use your ‘Destination’ filter when priority mode is on, but it will reduce the number of ride requests you would otherwise get.
You may still get requests to complete delivery rides when you’re in priority mode. The priority mode rate card will be used to calculate your pay for all trips when priority mode is on, including any delivery rides.