San Francisco Bay Area Pricing

Lyft
Base Fare$2.20
Cancel Penalty$5.00
Cost Per Mile$0.91
Cost Per Minute$0.39
Maximum Fare$400.00
Minimum Fare$5.00
Scheduled Ride Cancel Penalty$10.00
Scheduled Ride Minimum Fare$5.00
Service Fee$2.70
Airport Fees‡Varies
Lyft XL
Base Fare$3.00
Cancel Penalty$5.00
Cost Per Mile$1.72
Cost Per Minute$0.42
Maximum Fare$400.00
Minimum Fare$7.00
Scheduled Ride Cancel Penalty$10.00
Scheduled Ride Minimum Fare$7.00
Service Fee$2.45
Airport Fees‡Varies
Lux
Base Fare$5.00
Cancel Penalty$5.00
Cost Per Mile$2.01
Cost Per Minute$0.87
Maximum Fare$500.00
Minimum Fare$9.00
Scheduled Ride Cancel Penalty$10.00
Scheduled Ride Minimum Fare$9.00
Service Fee$2.45
Airport Fees‡Varies
Lux Black
Base Fare$8.00
Cancel Penalty$10.00
Cost Per Mile$2.73
Cost Per Minute$1.08
Maximum Fare$700.00
Minimum Fare$15.00
Scheduled Ride Cancel Penalty$10.00
Scheduled Ride Minimum Fare$15.00
Service Fee$1.75
Airport Fees‡Varies
Lux Black XL
Base Fare$15.75
Cancel Penalty$10.00
Cost Per Mile$3.22
Cost Per Minute$1.13
Maximum Fare$700.00
Minimum Fare$25.75
Scheduled Ride Cancel Penalty$10.00
Scheduled Ride Minimum Fare$25.75
Service Fee$1.75
Airport Fees‡Varies

East Bay Subregion Pricing

Lyft
Base Fare$1.65
Cancel Penalty$5.00
Cost Per Mile$0.80
Cost Per Minute$0.27
Maximum Fare$400.00
Minimum Fare$5.00
Service Fee$2.70
Airport Fees‡Varies
Lyft XL
Base Fare$2.00
Cancel Penalty$5.00
Cost Per Mile$1.24
Cost Per Minute$0.36
Maximum Fare$400.00
Minimum Fare$7.00
Service Fee$2.45
Airport Fees‡Varies

Sample fares are estimates only and do not reflect variations due to discounts, traffic delays or other factors. Actual fares may vary. You agree to pay the fare shown upon confirming your ride request. If your route or destination changes on trip, your fare may change based on the rates above and other applicable taxes, tolls, charges and adjustments. Subject to Lyft’s Terms of Service.

If your upfront price for a ride looks high, it might be busier than usual. This can happen when there are more ride requests than available drivers.

*In California, unaccompanied minors are prohibited from traveling with most carriers, including TNCs. In California, a passenger must be 18 to sign up for Lyft account, but if a driver believes a passenger might be underage, the driver may ask the passenger to confirm their age. The driver may also let a passenger know that the driver will have to cancel the trip if the passenger is indeed under 18. In addition, drivers can report requests to transport unaccompanied minors by contacting Lyft support.

‡Trips to or from SFO are subject to a $5.00 surcharge, discounted fee of $2.00 available for garage pickups. Trips to or from OAK are subject to a $3.85 surcharge. For an up-to-date list of California airports where Lyft is and is not permitted to operate, please visit our Help Center: http://lft.to/CalAirports. Valid rides taken to or from designated pick-up/drop-off locations for the SF marathon on 7/23/17 may be subject to an $1.00 event fee. For more information on this event, please visit the San Francisco blog post at http://lft.to/2ueI5u5

In some cases Lyft may quote you a fare at the time of your request instead of the variable rates above.If during your ride you change your destination, make multiple stops, or attempt to abuse the Lyft Platform, we may cancel the fare quote and charge you a variable fare based on the time and distance of your ride.

Applicable tolls and surcharges may also be added to your fare.