As a subscriber, you’ll automatically see 10% off applied to every ride you take — no caps, no surprises. The plan applies to an unlimited number of rides and works on all ride types. Every month, your plan will auto-renew, and your default payment method will be charged.
If you sign up with the introductory offer, you’ll pay the introductory price for the duration of the offer. At the end of your introductory offer period, your subscription will then automatically renew at the regular price and your default payment method will be charged. You can cancel anytime. Introductory offers are valid for a limited time only.
No, the Smart Savings Plan does not cover tips. Any tips you add will be charged directly to your payment method.
In the latest version of the Lyft app, visit the Settings Menu and then click on 'Subscription'. Click 'Cancel subscription' and then click again to confirm. You can cancel at anytime. Cancellations will apply to the next billing cycle and you will have until the end of the current period to use your discount. However, if you cancel your subscription, you will no longer be eligible to purchase.
Yes, however, if you schedule a ride or take a Business profile ride, you’ll need to apply the plan once the ride has completed on the 'Rate & Pay' screen under ‘Payment’. We’re working on making this easier -- stay tuned!
No, the Smart Savings Plan cannot be combined with any other Lyft promotions, offers, or credit.
The plan is valid for rides taken anywhere in the US that Lyft operates.
The plan is valid for all vehicle ride types, including Shared, Standard Lyft, Lyft XL, Lux Black XL, Lux, and Lux Black. The plan does not apply to bike or scooter rides. This subscription may not be combined with Lyft credits or other promotions or offers. Using this plan for Business rides and scheduled rides currently requires an extra step on the ‘Rate & Pay’ screen at the end of your ride.
You'll have one month to take an unlimited number of rides with this plan. Your plan will auto-renew every month until you cancel.
In the latest version of the Lyft app, visit the Settings Menu and then click on 'Subscription'.
To update the way you pay for your subscription, navigate to the in-app menu, select 'Payment', then click 'Subscription'. From there you can either select an existing payment method or add a new one. (Note: please make sure you're using the latest version of the Lyft app)
There are no partial refunds given for the Smart Savings Plan. However, you can cancel your plan at any time and you will not be charged for the following period.
Apple Pay, Google Pay, Commuter Benefits, and prepaid cards (including gift cards) are not accepted for recurring subscription purchases.
Subscription valid for an unlimited number of rides every month, starting from the time of purchase. The default payment method provided will be charged every month unless you cancel. Subscription applies to Shared, Lyft Standard, Lyft XL, Lux, Lux Black, and Lyft Lux XL, and excludes bike rides and scooter rides. Subscription applies wherever Lyft is available in the United States. Subscription does not apply to rides in Canada. Subscription does not apply to tips, cancellation fees, or damage charges. All sales final. Subscription is nonrefundable, has no cash value, is not redeemable for cash (except as required by law), and may not be transferred, exchanged or resold. Subscription may not be combined with any other Lyft credits, promotion or offer. Limit one (1) Subscription per Lyft user. Subscription can only be used for rides the subscriber requests and cannot be shared with other passengers. Lyft reserves the right to immediately suspend or terminate the use of any Subscription that is used fraudulently. Lyft is offering this as a beta program on a trial basis only and reserves the right to end this Subscription offering at any time for any reason. Subscription requires a valid credit card, debit card, or PayPal account on file as the default payment method. Subscription does not guarantee the availability of any trips. Subject to Lyft's Terms of Service.